4th Annual Luxe Restaurant Awards Winners Announced


At the conclude of March 2022, South African culinary greats were honoured at the 4th once-a-year Luxe Restaurant Awards.

The prestigious awards, which honour the very best contributions to the South African cafe sector, were being introduced to an personal viewers of 100 main marketplace figures at the fashionable Ethos Cafe in Rosebank, Johannesburg.

Perfectly renowned SA celeb, Shashi Naidoo MC’ed the party in style. Whilst all those in attendance involved celebrated chefs James Gaag, The Lazy Makoti, Siba Mtongana and Wandile Mabaso. As effectively as entrepreneur Nicky Van Der Walt and his spouse and design, Lee-Ann Liebenberg.

The winners were being subsequently preferred by a workforce of anonymous meals critics as well as by a well-liked community electronic vote. The panel of judges was convened by Chad Fourie, Chief Judge of the Luxe Cafe Awards and Handling Director of The Hospitality Counsel.

“Over the previous nine months, the Luxe Restaurant Award judges have been trying to find out exemplary eating activities in South Africa. Tonight, we have supplied these primary places to eat and chefs a platform to shine and celebrate their culinary genius. With all the unforeseen variations we have endured around the previous two decades, men and women are now in search of out exclusive lifestyle encounters to create recollections with their liked ones. And there is no better expertise than an award-winning cafe.” Chad Fourie

Overall, twenty-5 winners had been announced from a huge and inclusive established of groups. This ranged from the Culinary Icon of the Yr to the Road Food items Knowledge of the Calendar year, with the winner of the prestigious Chef of the Yr being awarded with an distinctive BMW experience.

The 2022 Luxe Cafe Awards class winners are as follows:

1. Restaurant of the Yr: La Colombe

2. Chef of the Yr: Wandile Mabaso

3. New Restaurant of the 12 months: Pier

4. Fashion Award: Zioux

5. Culinary Icon Award: Siba Mtongana

6. Culinary Media Identity of the Yr: Cooking with Zanele

7. Culinary Innovation Award: Candice Philip

8. Culinary Climbing Star Award: Besele Moloi

9. Sustainability Award: The Exam Kitchen area Fledgelings

10. Provider Excellence Award: Basalt

11. Pioneer Award: Luke Dale Roberts

12. Cookbook of the Year: Hosting with The Lazy Makoti

13. African Cafe of the Yr: Emazulwini

14. Bistro of the Yr: Embarc

15. Burger Joint of the Calendar year: BGR

16. Café of the Yr: Le Parc by Tashas

17. Coffee Shop of the 12 months: Truth Café

18. Wonderful Eating Cafe of the 12 months: La Petite Colombe

19. Lodge Cafe of the 12 months: Aurum

20. Intercontinental Cafe of the Yr: Ethos

21. Lifestyle Cafe of the Year: Tang

22. Pop Up Working experience of the Year: Katlego Mlambo at The Marabi Club

23. Steakhouse of the 12 months: The Blockman

24. Street Food stuff Expertise of the Calendar year: How Bao Now

25.Wine Provider Award: Michelle Moller – La Colombe

The Luxe Restaurant Awards is created by The Hospitality Counsel (HOSCO) in partnership with sector-major meals critics and sponsored by OUTsurance.


Source link